I Met Andre Dirrell

Eric Woodyard and the future Champ...Andre Dirrell

Eric Woodyard and the future Champ...Andre Dirrell

Eric Woodyard on meeting Andre Dirrell:

He was a really cool guy…very humble! I met him at Mateen Cleaves’ “Piece of Mine” Initiative at Berston Fieldhouse in Flint, Mich. We are both Flintstones so he was asking me about the things that I was doing in the field of Journalism and he was just as attentive in what I was doing as what he was doing. He even asked how to see some of my work and took my business card.”

*Andre Dirrell won the bronze medal in the 2004 Olympics, he fought in the Middleweight divison. Since turning pro, Dirrell remains undefeated and will be fighting for the Super Middleweight crown on October 17th.

One Response to “I Met Andre Dirrell”

  1. andre dirrell is so fucking sexy….!

Leave a Reply

